Quick Update From Egypt

by gradycarter

It’s my blog, and I’ll blog if I want to.

home boy ok

Well hello once again,

I have not been posting too much about houses over the last few days because I am currently visiting Cairo, Egypt. I have had a few people ask me to share a few pictures, and in the spirit of architecture, culture, and living well where you are I am posting a few quick pictures.

If you have considered coming to Egypt now is actually a fantastic time. There is less tourism (and thus easier access to anything) because of fear, that has proven to be enormously misplaced, and misguided. There are many things in this world to be wary of, and some of them are in Egypt, but the people are wonderful. They generally love Americans. Even if they have problems with our political system in the United States they don’t all hate us… Separating a people from its government is a necessary curtesy that they…

View original post 85 more words