Guess Who’s Taking Over For Letterman on Latenight!!!! It’s Exactly Who It Should Be :-)

by gradycarter

20140410-122856.jpg

Wow… There are those moments in entertainment that can really make you pause for a moment to consider generations passed, and generations to come. The retirement of David Letterman was one of those moments for me. I have always enjoyed his show, mostly for the interviews that were so uncanny. Having had the chance to talk with him, and being on his show for a split second, he will be burned into my story ever so slightly. I posted about this when it happened, but I will be including the video and the post from when I was on his show for a moment in time.

With all of that said, there is not a more talented person in show business in my mind than Stephen Colbert. I understand that there exist people who like neither of these men for political reasons, but they are both enormously talented in their own ways. I can’t wait to see how this turns out! And I can’t wait for Stephen to shed his character for the new show, he will end up being one of the all time greats I think…

Morning Joe Discusses Letterman Retirement:

How David Letterman And I Became Best Friends… Ok, We Just Met.

If you’d like to see the whole post from right after I got to meet Dave, click the link RIGHT HERE.