Coldplay “Magic” – The New EP from the Album “Ghost Stories”

by gradycarter

20140307-083212.jpg

(Insert joke from the movie “Momma’s Boy” wherever you’d like, I stand my ground that it’s good music)

You know when you enjoy something so much that you remember the first time that you experienced it? I don’t have a great memory, but I do remember the first time that I listened to the album “Parachutes” by Coldplay. I put my sister’s new album in my disc-man, and we hopped in the family van, and I went into a trance. I remember I kept coming to and thinking I’d fallen asleep and never finished the album, so I’d start it over. I did this virtually the entire drive from central Oklahoma to southern Louisiana. Eventually I realized I’d been awake, but I’d just been tripping on music.

Coldplay will always be a special band to me, and whenever they come out with new music it feels more important than when anyone else does… I hope you enjoy their new song like I do, because I just can’t help myself.