What is Economics / Supply and Demand? (Short Videos)

by gradycarter

20131210-113401.jpg

As I personally enjoy discussions about current events and what is in fact happening, and philosophical conversations about how the world should be, one of the most common phrases I hear injected in conversation intended as a trump card is the word “economics”. And when people start talking about economics they almost surely will use the phrase “supply and demand”. As my undergraduate degree was in economics I think it’s great that people care about what I studied, but I have found that many times people don’t understand what they’re saying… So, I decided I might just post these quick videos about economics, and the principles of supply and demand. I really enjoy this guys YouTube page, and if you would like a simplified lesson or two about economics and have two or three minutes you might want to watch some of these videos.

What is Economics?

Supply and Demand