“In the Shadow of the Moon” – the most ‘out of this world’ video you’ll see anytime soon

by gradycarter

20131012-040416.jpg

Last week I was at home and I stumbled across the Military Channel, which I’ve discovered is the most underrated channel, and just so happened to turn it on in time to find a show with interviews and live footage of astronauts on the moon. I found this show to be absolutely magical, and I couldn’t stop thinking about being in space all week. 4 days after watching this show I decided to go with some friends to see the new movie “Gravity” in IMAX 3D, and it just further inspired my mind to constantly be considering what it means that we are hurling through space all of the time! I recommend going to see “Gravity”, and I recommend watching that marvelous show that I happened to stumble upon, so I decided to find it and post it. It’s called “In the Shadow of the Moon”, and I encourage you to watch the whole thing by yourself in a dark room, and then encourage others to do the same.