Cult Leader Thinks He’s Jesus – VICE / “Kumare” Trailer

by gradycarter

Cult_Leader_Thinks_He039s_Jesus_Documentary_Exclusive__118694

As someone who is fascinated by religion I think that this video is worth watching. I don’t think this man is the second coming of Jesus, and I have trouble believing that he really believes that he is (although he really might), but I do believe that most of these people really believe him… For this reason I’m going to post a trailer to a documentary that I recently watched (with a really cute girl) called “Kumare” about a man of Indian descent who disguised himself as a native Indian religious leader (a Guru) to see if he could get a following. I dont want to spoil anything for you, but if you are like me you’ll probably find that the people who seek him out a goodhearted, and simply seeking truth. I feel much the same about the people in this video. I hope that you enjoy it.

 

“Kumar” is on Netflix right now, so if you are interested in watching it you really have no excuse not to, someone you know has Netflix… I’m sure of it. And feel free to let me know what you think.