Casualties of Gridlock…

by gradycarter

Casualties of Gridlock.

I’ve talked about this before, but almost 2 years ago I had the chance to spend a short time working with No Labels, mostly in their preparation of their national launch, and the launch was really a life changing event for me…

I had the opportunity to meet a few people who I think highly of in both the Democratic and Republican world. This event also solidified that I would start, and have continued to watch Morning Joe pretty much every single day for free on itunes (I don’t have cable). Joe and Mika were very kind, and they are a great example of having a conversation that people can watch and use as a jumping off point for their own conversations with people who they disagree with. Of course these conversations aren’t always pretty on Morning Joe, and they wont always be pretty elsewhere, but it’s a start. That is what No Labels is designed for, getting passed the stagnation that we face in this country. Please go to the No Labels Facebook page, and their Website if you find this at all interesting. I recommend checking out their No Budget – No Pay platform.

It really is such a shame that things have gotten so toxic… I think a third party would actually help eliminate some of this problem, but maybe I’m just to much of an optimist.