60 Minutes: Saying Farewell to the Extraordinary Mike Wallace

by gradycarter

Saying farewell to the extraordinary Mike Wallace – YouTube.

I remember Mike Wallace, mostly for his voice, and this segment about his life and Career at 60 Minutes is really extraordinary. He passed away in April of 2012, but losing a cultural giant like Mike doesn’t become irrelevant in the span of months… I love a good old fashioned journalist, and Mike was truly an old fashioned reporter. I would love to add my commentary, but I don’t think that there is much I can say that would add to this story. I only want to mention that as much as I’m drawn to the public square (whether that be politically ideological debates, or making room for challenging stories), watching a video like this really moves me to keep asking questions.