Beyond Obamacare – by Steve Rattner (Maybe The Toughest Debate in Healthcare)

by gradycarter

This article is one of the more challenging articles that you’ll probably read in a while about reforms and actual policy. Steve Rattner is addressing healthcare costs for elderly citizens in the latter years of their life. People don’t like to think about themselves getting older, or their loved ones getting older, but this is a conversation that we need to have. I don’t want to do a spoiler and tell you the conclusion that he comes to, but it is definitely a hot topic, and I don’t know exactly how I feel about it… But, Steve Rattner has continually shown himself to be a politically moderate realist, and innovative pragmatist in the market. I’m ready to hear this debate, but I expect it to get very ugly on the fringes…

Beyond ObamaCare

Home | Bio | Articles | Media | Blog | Overhaul | Contact | Media Requests

© Steven Rattner 2012

via Beyond Obamacare.