by gradycarter

gnostic bent

 

Race incident sees Republican convention expulsions – Yahoo! News.

Although I am a registered Democrat and will be voting for President Obama in November, I always tune in to hear what Republicans are up to. And today, I heard about this racism incident, which is “deplorable” by almost anyone’s standards. I say “almost” because I’m sure racists got a kick out of it.

Apparently, two attendees at the Republican National Convention were ejected for tossing nuts at a black CNN camera woman and declaring that “this is how we feed animals.”

And given Mitt Romney‘s struggles in receiving support from the African-American community, this is he absolute last thing he needs at this point in his presidential campaign.

Thankfully, RNC officials acted quickly and removed the racist attendees, but I’m afraid the damage had already been done.

Again, I won’t be voting for Romney in November…

View original post 26 more words