My Favorite Event of the Year – The White House Correspondence Dinner 2012

by gradycarter

The White House Correspondence Dinner – April 28, 2012

The Oscars, the Grammys, the Emmy’s, The Dundies (joking) – these awards shows are of course always at the forefront of conversation when they come around. While I love all of these awards shows because of how they can be a snapshot of the current moment in time my favorite black tie event (that isn’t actually an award show) is the White House Correspondence Dinner – where the president and a comedian cut loose and do standup for one night each year.

I’m not sure which year of this event is my all-time favorite, but this year did not disappoint. If you are thin skinned and you know it you might want to move on to something else. I don’t get my feelings hurt very easily, so stuff like this is my favorite. If you enjoy it please let me know which jokes are your favorite.

Obama

Kimmel