Bill Maher: “The People Are Sick!” – Part 1 Through 3

by gradycarter

I feel like I need to make clear that I don’t agree with a lot that Bill says, but I think that he is very honest – and thought provoking as someone who thinks very different from how I was raised.

If he says something offensive I think that it could be a good idea to see if you can face what he said and whether or not it’s actually unreasonable. Sometimes I think yes, and sometimes I think no, but he is always worth listening to for me. I especially know that he will offend a lot of my friends and family about what he says regarding religion. But if you are very profound in your faith I think that you should listen to his questions about doubt and think about whether or not the questions are fair or not.

And even if those questions are too much for you, I think it’s good to ignore them and listen to what he says about moralistic issues. He is constantly challenging me, and I think that is a good thing.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3: