People in Motion: The Hajj – Time Lapsed

by gradycarter

So, I’m not Muslim, and I understand that there is a lot of tension in the colliding worlds of religion, however I think that we should learn as much as we can about one another, because we might find that we respect certain aspects of other cultures/personal practices that we never would have imagined until we gave it a chance. This is not a post about conversion, or anything like that, but a post to ask for your attention for one moment to recognize that there are many people with a loving heart follow this path in the video bellow. I know that many people will see this post and think that I’m a big liberal for even posting such nonsense, and if you are one of those people I ask you to stop and realize that these people wouldn’t be devoutly doing this if they thought it was as wrong as you do, so cut them some slack… And maybe me if you don’t mind 🙂

This is what The Hajj looks like from afar, in accelerated motion. I don’t completely understand it, but it is pretty wild to see so many people call out, and surrender to something that they believe to be greater than themselves. Humility is a beautiful thing. Feel free to write me back and let me know what you think, even if you’re angry, that is a real emotion that deserves some consideration and expression.

If you’re on a phone or the video isn’t appearing below click on the following link:
The Hajj

Love,
Grady