Final Countdown: Keith Olbermann And MSNBC Announce They Are Parting Ways (VIDEO)

by gradycarter

Final Countdown: Keith Olbermann And MSNBC Announce They Are Parting Ways (VIDEO).

 

Keith Olbermann has been a pretty divisive guy, and he seems to fall in that category of “you love em, or you hate em”, and with that said I’m not sure how to feel about him. Tonight (Friday, Januarty 21, 2011) Olbermann signed off for the last time from his show on MSNBC, unexpectedly.

I agreed with him on a lot of stuff, but I didn’t about some other items in the national spotlight. The thing that I struggled to accept about Olbermann (like several at Fox) his tone is not one that is condusive to conversation… So even if he was right about a lot of things that he said on his show his tone was so harsh much of the time that many people would be turned off by it and they would just assume that he was the opposite of right. I think that happens a lot with some certain Fox reporters as well (O’Reilly, Beck, and Hannity), but I don’t think that Keith is a liar quite like I think they are. I don’t have a problem with Republican or Democratic ideology, but the tone that many of these people use seems to be aimed simply to get viewers sometimes.

So now that Keith is gone from MSNBC who is the liberal counterpart to the Fox guys?… I’m really not sure, I would say Bill Maher, but he is not main stream enough, he belongs on HBO for a reason. Even though I don’t think that Olbermann is the best reporter I think that his presence kept things more equally partison, but oh well, maybe 2 wrongs don’t make a right. Feel free to let me know what you think as usual. I appreciate the calls and texts and messages about the stuff I write.

Love,

Grady