I Officially Accepted My First Full-Time Job!

by gradycarter

Monday, December 6, 2010

Maturing, Without Growing Up…

For as long as I can remember, like most people, I have been constantly combing my brain to find talents and interests to figure out what I should do with my life. Today I took an important step in many to trying to mold myself into who I hope to be someday, I accepted a job offer. I am going be moving to Little Rock, Arkansas to manage an Orange Leaf frozen yogurt store.

MMMMmmmmmm
Orange Leaf Website
Orange Leaf on Facebook

I think that this will be a great first full-time job for several reasons, and among them being a very fair compensation. In that compensation I am going to be fully covered by the company’s healthcare plan, and that is a personal vendetta of mine, I believe in society making healthcare very attainable and reasonable for people. I am excited about the idea of managing a team of people, I consider myself very fair, and I think that I would surprise a lot of my friends about how stern I can be when I need to be (and that is not meant to be some kind of a tough-guy brag…) And I will have to take care of the stores financials, as well as all other administrative tasks.

So, for all of my friends, and just anyone who has taken it upon themselves to know what I’m doing with my life thanks for caring enough to read this and know more about my life. I will be in Washington D.C. for a few days, and then New York City for a few days, both to prepare for and attend the national launch of No Labels, and then I’ll be heading straight to Little Rock, AR to train for my new job. I’m excited, and just anxious to get there. Ok, that’s really it for now, and I am sorry to you people who read my blog regularly for not blogging for so long, I’ve just been on the move a whole lot lately, and I haven’t been able to, but I will be more regular in the near future.

Love,
Grady