Glenn Beck and Penn Jillette Have a Conversation about Liberty, and Yes I Actually Love It…

by gradycarter

Penn and Glenn

I have found Glenn Beck to be repugnant on multiple occasions (i.e.: when he called the President racist, which got him fired from Fox News essentially), and I’ve been disappointed in some of his theatrics. However, I do appreciate that he does have some interesting things to say sometimes, and I find that this is particularly true when he sits down with people who he respects who are somewhat different from him. I think the Penn Jillette is probably the best example of that in which I’ve seen. I do like Penn Jillette, I really appreciate his uniquely bold convictions. As this is a long video I’ll let them do the talking, but feel free to give your feedback.

Also, if you are interested in what it means to be a libertarian by any measure you should give this chart a look over. I find libertarianism fascinating, and I tend to believe that the majority of our nation to be more libertarian (other than when I see polling that the majority of the nation is ok with our citizenry being data mined by multinational corporations as well as the government…). I felt that I should share this chart to contrast with Glenn’s chart that he shows at the beginning of this discussion. I think that his approach is interesting, but I think that the political spectrum could be just as well if not better explained by this chart below.Ok, The End.

nolan_chart

Click on this picture to learn more about the Nolan Chart